Evanescence & Lindsey Stirling Announce Co-Headlining North American Tour

Evanescence & Lindsey Stirling Announce North American Co-Headline Amphitheater Tour

LOS ANGELES (Mar 6, 2018) – Transcendent, two-time GRAMMY® Award-winning rock band Evanescence and acclaimed Billboard Award-winning electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling today announce their co-headlining 2018 summer amphitheater tour across North America. The tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off July 6 in Kansas City, MO at the Starlight Theatre and will make stops in 31 North American cities. The trek will wrap September 8 in Ridgefield, WA at the Sunlight Supply Amphitheater.

Tickets On Sale To General Public Starting Friday, March 9 at LiveNation.com

Artists’ pre-sales will begin tomorrow (Wednesday, March 7) at 10am local time. Tickets for the tour will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 9 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com.   Evanescence will offer a limited number of VIP packages for purchase that include premium seating, attending sound check and a champagne toast with Evanescence.  Visit Evanescence.com for full details.

“Lee firmly re-establishes herself as one of rock’s pre-eminent vocalists, exhibiting an impressive range that still packs a wallop…a synthesis of rock, classical and EDM” – Variety

Evanescence - Photography: Paul Brown
Amy Lee, Evanescence | Photography: Paul Brown

Lindsey Stirling will also offer a limited number of VIP packages for purchase that include premium seating, a pre-show party, and exclusive merchandise.  Visit LindseyStirling.com for full details.  VIP Packages will go on sale tomorrow (Wednesday, March 7) at 10:00 am local time.

“Live, Stirling’s performance takes on a new level of respect as you see her stiff left arm holding the violin while her body twists, contorts and moves around. She never misses a note or beat as her music carries the listener on a whirlwind of instrumentals.” – Creative Loafing

Lindsey Stirling - Photography: Shervin Lainez
Lindsey Stirling | Photography: Shervin Lainez

Both artist’s shows will be accompanied by a full orchestra, highlighting both acts musicality and their incredible performance abilities that continue to blow fans away. The orchestrated performances will also perfectly accent the astounding amphitheater venues across the U.S. and Canada that the two will be performing in, making for a magical summer evening.

The two artists recently collaborated on the song, “Hi-Lo” from the latest Evanescence album, Synthesis, which features a virtuosic violin solo by Lindsey Stirling.  Listen to the track HERE.

EVANESCENCE AND LINDSEY STIRLING 2018 TOUR DATES:

DATE

CITY

VENUE

Friday, July 06, 2018Kansas City, MOStarlight Theatre
Saturday, July 07, 2018St. Louis, MOHollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Monday, July 09, 2018Detroit, MIDTE Energy Music Theatre
Tuesday, July 10, 2018Chicago, IL*+Ravinia Festival*
Thursday, July 12, 2018Noblesville, INRuoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Saturday, July 14, 2018Cincinnati, OHRiverbend Music Center
Tuesday, July 17, 2018Camden, NJBB&T Pavilion
Wednesday, July 18, 2018Mansfield, MAXfinity Center
Friday, July 20, 2018Charlotte, NCPNC Music Pavilion
Saturday, July 21, 2018Raleigh, NCCoastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tuesday, July 24, 2018Bristow, VAJiffy Lube Live
Wednesday, July 25, 2018Uncasville, CTMohegan Sun Arena
Friday, July 27, 2018Toronto, ONBudweiser Stage
Saturday, July 28, 2018Saratoga Springs, NYSaratoga Performing Arts Center
Friday, August 10, 2018Holmdel, NJPNC Bank Arts Center
Saturday, August 11, 2018Wantagh, NYNorthwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, August 14, 2018Simpsonville, SCHeritage Park Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 15, 2018Atlanta, GA*TBD*
Friday, August 17, 2018Tampa, FLMIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 18, 2018West Palm Beach, FLCoral Sky Amphitheatre
Monday, August 20, 2018Jacksonville, FLDaily’s Place
Wednesday, August 22, 2018New Orleans, LABold Sphere Music at Champions Square
Friday, August 24, 2018Dallas, TXStarplex Pavilion
Saturday, August 25, 2018The Woodlands, TXCynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tuesday, August 28, 2018Albuquerque, NMIsleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, August 29, 2018Phoenix, AZAk-Chin Pavilion
Friday, August 31, 2018Chula Vista, CAMattress Firm Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 01, 2018Irvine, CAFivePoint Amphitheatre
Wednesday, September 05, 2018Mountain View, CAShoreline Amphitheatre
Friday, September 07, 2018Auburn, WAWhite River Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 08, 2018Ridgefield, WASunlight Supply Amphitheater

*On Sale TBA
+not a Live Nation date

Take a second to support Burning Hot Events on Patreon!
Katherine Amy Vega on FacebookKatherine Amy Vega on FlickrKatherine Amy Vega on InstagramKatherine Amy Vega on LinkedinKatherine Amy Vega on TumblrKatherine Amy Vega on TwitterKatherine Amy Vega on Youtube
Katherine Amy Vega
Owner, Mgr, Media Artist at Kataklizmic Design, LLC
Manager & Concert Photographer of Burning Hot Events

Photographer, Web Designer & Developer, Video Producer, Graphic Designer, Entrepreneur, Freelancer, concert-junkie, musician, dancer, #1 fan of LOTR & the Spice Girls, cat-lover, & moar!

Leave Your Thoughts on This Article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.